Map of the District

View an interactive map of the District boundaries.


The District, located in Harris County, Texas, is a political subdivision of the State of Texas. The area comprising the District was originally two municipal utility districts, which were consolidated on August 1, 1998 into one district. The original districts were Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 20 (“MUD 20”), which was created by the Texas Water Rights Commission, predecessor to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (the “Commission”), by an order dated December 13, 1972 and Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 73 (“MUD 73”), which was created by order effective September 23, 1977 of the Texas Water Rights Commission. The District contains approximately 2,350 acres.

The District is located in northeast Harris County, approximately 23 miles northeast of downtown Houston and two miles northwest of Crosby, Texas, near the southeastern shore of Lake Houston. Access to the District is provided by South Diamondhead Drive, North Diamondhead Drive and Newport Boulevard from FM 2100. The District is located entirely within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston.

District Map (PDF)
Dark ModeLight Mode